ANNUAL ELECTION OF THE ST. JAMES FIRE DISTRICT

DECEMBER 10, 2024

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Annual Election of the St. James Fire District will take place on December 10, 2024, between the hours of 3:00 PM and 9:00 PM at: (i) the St. James Firehouse located at 221 Jefferson Avenue, St. James, New York, and (ii) Fairfield at St. James, 1 Fairfield Drive, St. James and (for residents living in District 79 and residing within the boundaries of the St. James Fire District) and (iii) Head of the Harbor Village Hall at 500 North Country Road (for Head of the Harbor Residents residing within the boundaries of the St. James Fire District) for the purpose of electing the following:

One Commissioner for a five (5) year term commencing on January 1, 2025, and ending on December 31, 2029.

Candidates for the District Office of Commissioner shall file a petition signed by at least twenty-five (25) registered voters of the Fire District, which petition must be filed with the Secretary of the Fire District at the Fire District office, 533 North Country Road, St. James, New York, no later than 4:00 PM on November 20, 2024. Such petition must contain the name and address of the candidate (the candidate's legal residence, not a P.O. Box). Petition forms may be obtained from the Fire District Secretary, Monday through Friday during business hours (631-584-5760).

All residents of the Fire District who shall have resided in the Fire District for the period of thirty days next preceding the day of the Annual Election and who were duly registered with the Suffolk County Board of Elections on or before 23 days prior to the date of the Annual Election shall be eligible to vote at said Annual Election.

Please be advised that the Board of Elections of the Fire District shall meet on November 25, 2024, at 1:00 PM at the St. James Firehouse located at 221 Jefferson Avenue, St. James, New York for the purpose of preparing the rolls of the registered voters of the Fire District.

Secretary

Dated: November 1, 2024

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS OF THE ST. JAMES FIRE DISTRICT By: KELLY CASSIDY Fire District